50mm Project: Day 03 – My Children Took These Photos

My two boys and I went to the park with the intention of taking part in the final rehearsals for the their upcoming Pathfinder Club investiture program. We went to park early enough bringing my camera with me and only the 50mm lens attached. Since the others were late in arriving, I took this opportunity to take some photos of my children and some photos of flowers.

Then, I gave the camera to the two boys and and told them to take some photos of whatever fancies their creative minds. I wanted to encourage them to find pleasure in photography. One of the boys commented that he had a ‘nice’ feeling when he took a photo and it came out looking good (perhaps, according to what he envisioned it to be). Well, I told him that ‘that’s absolutely good!’ This is the boy that has been asking me when I will buy a new camera. He is asking this because he says that when I get my new camera, the old camera will be his! The other boy didn’t like the idea at all because he wants it as well.

Getting a new camera does present its challenges other than the financial setback it entails. Having two boys is one of them. The other one is having a wife…that is, justifying to the wife the necessity of the purchase.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

