Fun Portraits

Every time I have a chance to shoot portraits for my two sons, I always allow them time to express whatever face they want in front of the camera. I usually allow this after we had made the formal portraits just to ease things up a bit. The end result of this exercise is that the two boys would have become so at ease enough to allow me a few more shots with a more natural expression on their faces.

Children are so good at acting up. My children are no exception. They would come up with poses that are usually derived from movies, and from their own wild imaginations. My older son even has his own signature funny face.

Sometimes it does irritate me when they do this out of context but, I have to admit that it does help ease up the tension. I do wonder where they got this funny side. Well, I don’t have to search far and wide because there is no denying where they got it…from their mother! No two persons are the same. In the case of my two sons, the older is obviously more fun-oriented than his younger sibling. The younger sibling inherited his more serious side from his father.

This is my son’s signature “funny face.”

This is my younger son trying to look serious.

Acting part 1.

Acting part 2.

2 thoughts on “Fun Portraits

Leave a Reply

