Black and White Portrait

I find in my wife a willing and fun model to work with and with whom I can practice my portraiture. She is always ready and willing to pose for me. She is, what I might call, my muse. Ever since I started to dabble in digital photography, she was always there to support me. According to her own words, she had no choice. She would rather have me shooting pictures than having me around her with a cranky mood. I must say that our time together shooting portraits does help in our bonding together as husband and wife. I guess that partners that shoot together stay together. Photography has a way of connecting people; either through an image that may elicit common emotions or reactions, or through the process of creating the image itself. Either way, I have found that it helped me and my wife find something in common to share between ourselves and the little sphere of the world wherein we circulate.

Leave a Reply

